Hilton Grand Vacations Tournament of Champions

by | Jan 15, 2024 | Pro News

Stars Will Shine as the LPGA Season Kicks Off in Orlando with the Hilton Grand Vacations Tournament of Champions

Thirty-six of the LPGA Tour’s best players will compete this week alongside a celebrity field in the 2024 Hilton Grand Vacations Tournament of Champions, January 18-21.

The tournament features LPGA Tour winners, including defending champion Brooke Henderson, competing for $1.5 million in official prize money – against the likes of Olympic gold medalist Nelly Korda, 2023 Rolex Player of the Year Lilia Vu, and Two-time major winner Lydia Ko.

Approximately 50 stage, screen, and stadium stars will join many of the LPGA’s best in the celebrity field for their own $500,000 prize purse using a modified Stableford format, including NBC’s Dylan Dreyer, former “The Bachelor” contestants Wells Adams and Ben Higgins, country music star Chris Lane, soccer legend Landon Donovan and eight-time NBA All-Star Vince Carter.

The tournament will be played at Orlando’s Lake Nona Golf & Country Club in one of America’s fastest-growing and innovative communities. The picturesque and challenging championship golf course was designed by premier golf architect Tom Fazio and is one of the world’s top private golf and country clubs.

“We could not be more excited to host another year of the HGV Tournament of Champions at the renowned Lake Nona Golf & Country Club in our hometown of Orlando,” said Mark Wang, president and CEO of Hilton Grand Vacations. “Along with our partners at the LPGA, our team is looking forward to this incredible opportunity to elevate the sport of women’s golf further and create memorable experiences both on and off the course.”

If you can’t be there in person, check the local listing for NBC and Golf Channel telecasts.

The current confirmed list of esteemed LPGA Tour players expected to compete in the upcoming 2024 HGV Tournament of Champions includes:

  • Alexa Pano (USA)
  • Allisen Corpuz (USA)
  • Ally Ewing (USA)
  • Amy Yang (Korea)
  • Andrea Lee (USA)
  • Angel Yin (USA)
  • Ashleigh Buhai (South Africa)
  • Ayaka Furue (Japan)
  • Brooke Henderson (Canada)
  • Chanettee Wannasaen (Thailand)
  • Charley Hull (England)
  • Cheyenne Knight (USA)
  • Danielle Kang (USA)
  • Elizabeth Szokol (USA)
  • Gaby Lopez (Mexico)
  • Gemma Dryburgh (Scotland)
  • Grace Kim (Australia)
  • Hae Ran Ryu (Korea)
  • In Gee Chun (Korea)
  • Jennifer Kupcho (USA)
  • Jodi Ewart Shadoff (England)
  • Leona Maguire (Ireland)
  • Lilia Vu (USA)
  • Linn Grant (Sweden)
  • Lydia Ko (New Zealand)
  • Maja Stark (Sweden)
  • Marina Alex (USA)
  • Megan Khang (USA)
  • Mone Inami (Japan)
  • Nanna Koerstz Madsen (Denmark)
  • Nasa Hataoka (Japan)
  • Nelly Korda (USA)
  • Pajaree Anannarukarn (Thailand)
  • Paula Reto (South Africa)
  • Rose Zhang (USA)
  • Ruoning Yin (China)


Photos Courtesy of Hilton Grand Vacations Tournament of Champions


About the Author

<a href="https://golfonemedia.com/author/george_mcneilly/" target="_self">George McNeilly</a>

George McNeilly

George McNeilly is an award-winning multimedia broadcaster, producer and writer with a journalism background that has spanned the globe from four Olympics, 17 Super Bowls, World Series, NBA Finals, Major College Football, Basketball and Professional Golf. A former Senior ESPN executive, George teaches Sports Business at Full Sail University and is managing partner of McNeilly Communications.